Sexual Harassment against Women at Workplace

A committee of ‘Sexual Harassment at workplace’ is constituted to protect the staff ad students against any kind of sexual harassment in the College premises. Awareness is created among the staff and students which confers a feeling of security and confidence among them. Continuous vigilance by college authorities is ensured to maintain discipline. Closed-circuit cameras have been installed in various places for surveillance.

As per the Honorable Supreme Court order, the college has established an internal Complaint Committee for ‘The Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act 2013’. The members are as under:

Dr. Mrs. Veena Rambal                            Zoology department
Presiding Officer
Dr. Mrs. U. R. Khare                                  Geography department
Committee Member
Prof. Neeraj Bhagat                                    Geography department
Committee Member
Miss. Sadhana Ambike (Advocate)      Stree Audyogic Sanghatna, Pune
Third Party Representative