“A well implemented, comprehensive sports program is an essential component to the growth of both mind and body”

Nowrosjee Wadia College has earned a reputation for success in intercollegiate competitions and tournaments, sometimes teaming up with other graduate colleges. Many of our students also participate in University Level. The college has been participating and organizing various sports events (intra-college as well as inter-college). The college encourages all students to participate in sports activities and physical training. The heritage of the sporting activities is being maintained since many years.

Nowrosjee Wadia is as well known for its achievements in the Sports field as for its academics. Some of India’s top sports persons like the cricketers Chetan Chauhan, Hemant Kanitkar; the women’s hockey giant Ms. Arnavaz Damania and several others are legends which embody the Wadian spirit of “Sportsmanship on and off the field”.

We do encourage our students to participate in following sports and events. Our students have done us proud in various National, State and Inter-colleciate level championships in these sports.

  • Chess
  • Table Tennis
  • Swimming, Diving
  • Water Polo
  • Badminton
  • Football
  • Rowing
  • Netball
  • Cross Country
  • Kabaddi
  • Kho-Kho
  • Mallkhamb & Gym
  • Wrestling
  • Judo
  • Fencing
  • Squash Racket
  • Cycling
  • Rifle/Pistol Shooting
  • Hockey
  • Volley Ball
  • Boxing
  • Lawn Tennis
  • Base Ball
  • Archery
  • Basket Ball
  • Cricket
  • Hand Ball
  • Soft Ball
  • Athletics
  • Foot Ball
  • Throw Ball
  • Cricket
  • Weight Lifting/ Power Lifting & Best Physique
  • Ball Badminton
  • Roller Skating
  • Acrobatics
  • Yoga
  • Taekwando
  • Kick Boxing
  • Cycle Polo
  • Dodge Ball
  • Roll Ball
  • Carrom

Nowrosjee Wadia College, a name of academic excellence, is equally well known for its achievements in sports. Decades of merits stands tall behind the laurels showered upon our players every year. Year after year, our students have won several honors and medals continuing the trends as in earlier years.

List of Trophies Won so Far:

  • C. K. Naidu for Cricket
  • Subrato Mukharjee for Foot Ball